Record Details

Catalog Search

George Gently. Series 6 [videorecording] / written by David Kane and Peter Flannery ; directed by Gillies Mackinnon and Nicholas Renton ; produced by Faye Dorn ; a Company Pictures production for BBC.

DVD DVD ([2014])
Description: 4 videodiscs (354 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
Publisher: [United States] : Acorn Media, [2014]
4 of 4 copies available at NOBLE (All Libraries).
1 of 1 copy available at Gloucester. (Show all copies)
0 current holds with 4 total copies.
Library Location Call Number Part Status Due Date
Gloucester Adult DVDs DVD/ George (Text to Phone) Available -
Lynnfield TV Series DVD/Series (Text to Phone) Discs 1 & 2 Available -
Lynnfield TV Series DVD/Series (Text to Phone) Discs 3 & 4 Available -
Marblehead Adult DVD RENTAL DVD 791.457 GEORGE Series 6 (Marblehead pickup only) (Text to Phone) Available -

General Note: Based on the books by Alan Hunter.
Originally broadcast as single episodes of a television program.
Special features: Behind-the-scenes featurette (3 min.).
Creation/Production Credits: Created for television by Peter Flannery.
Participant or Performer: Lee Ingleby, Martin Shaw.
Summary: Actor Martin Shaw stars as the principled detective George Gently in these four feature-length mysteries. These dramas unfold against the beautiful backdrop of rural Britain during the tumultuous 1960s. Based on the long-running series of books by Alan Hunter
Target Audience: Not rated.
System Details: DVD, region 1, NTSC, widescreen (16:9); Dolby Digital stereo.
Language: English audio with subtitles for the deaf and hearing impaired (SDH).
Authors: Shaw, Martin, 1945- (Added Author). Ingleby, Lee. (Added Author). Renton, Nicholas. (Added Author). MacKinnon, Gillies. (Added Author). Flannery, Peter. (Added Author). Hunter, Alan, 1922-2005 (Added Author). Kane, David. (Added Author). Dorn, Faye. (Added Author). Acorn Media (Firm) (Added Author). Company Pictures (Firm) (Added Author). British Broadcasting Corporation. Television Service. (Added Author).


Shaw, Martin. "George Gently. Series 6." United States : Acorn Media, 2014.

Additional Resources