Record Details

Catalog Search

George Gently, series 4 [videorecording].

  • ISBN: 9781598287912
  • ISBN: 1598287915
  • Description: 2 videodiscs (ca. 178 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Edition: Widescreen ed.
  • Publisher: [United States] : Acorn, 2012.

Available copies

  • 7 of 7 copies available at NOBLE (All Libraries).
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Gloucester. (Show all copies)

Current holds

0 current holds with 7 total copies.

Library Location Call Number Status Due Date
Gloucester Adult DVDs DVD/ George (Text to Phone) Available -
Beverly Main Adult DVD TV Series DVD-TV George Gently, Series 4 (Text to Phone) Available -
Danvers Adult DVDs DVD (Text to Phone) Available -
Lynnfield Adult Nonrental Videos DVD / Series (Series 4) (Text to Phone) Available -
Marblehead Adult DVD RENTAL DVD 791.457 GEORGE Series 4 2012 (Marblehead pickup only) (Text to Phone) Available -
Salem Adult DVD DVD/FIC/ G (Text to Phone) Available -
Swampscott Raymond Room DVD GE (Text to Phone) Available -

Content descriptions

General Note: 07/03/2012.
Participant or Performer Note: Lee Ingleby, Martin Shaw.
Summary: A former Scotland Yard sleuth now tracking murders in Britain's North Country, George Gently (Tony nominee Martin Shaw) is an old-time copper in the rapidly changing 1960s. In these two feature-length mysteries, Gentry and Bacchus investigate the suspicious death of an ex-informant facing a seemingly hopeless future, as well as the murder of a young woman poised on the brink of an exciting new chapter in her life.
Target Audience Note: MWT rating: NR.
System Details Note: DVD.
Language Note: English audio.
English subtitles for the deaf and hard of hearing.
Shaw, Martin. (Added Author). Ingleby, Lee. (Added Author).

Additional Titles

Alternate Title: George Gently, series four


Shaw, Martin. "George Gently, series 4." United States : Acorn, 2012.

Additional Resources