Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Dandy Gilver and a bothersome number of corpses / Catriona McPherson.


  • Book Book
  • ISBN: 9781250028907
  • ISBN: 1250028906
  • Description: 304 pages ; 22 cm
  • Edition: First U.S. edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Minotaur Books, A Thomas Dunne Book, 2013.

Available copies

Current holds

0 current holds with 8 total copies.

Library Location Call Number Status Due Date
Gloucester Adult Mystery MYSTERY/ McPherson (Text to phone) Available -
Lynnfield Adult Mysteries Mystery / McPherson, C. (Text to phone) Available -
Marblehead Adult Fiction FICTION MCPHERSON, CATRIONA 2013 (Text to phone) Available -
Reading Adult Mystery MYSTERY MCP (Text to phone) Available -
Salem Adult Fiction FIC/ McPHERSON - MYSTERY (Text to phone) Available -
Saugus Adult Fiction FIC McPherson (Text to phone) Available -
Swampscott Raymond Room Fic-m cherson (Text to phone) Available -
Wakefield Adult Fiction (Lower Level) FICTION McPherson, C. (Text to phone) Available -

Content descriptions

Bibliography, etc. Note: Includes bibliographical references and index.
Summary: "A mystery writer perfect for fans of Upstairs Downstairs, Downton Abbey, and Gosford Park, Catriona McPherson has charmed readers everywhere with her fun and clever series set in 1920s Scotland. In this new adventure, witty, aristocratic sleuth Dandy Gilver travels to an all-girls school in the small seaside town of Portpatrick to investigate the disappearance of a childhood friend who taught there. Soon, Dandy discovers that her missing chum is not the only thing that's off in Portpatrick. Other teachers have been disappearing at an alarming rate. The BBC has optioned the Dandy Gilver series for television, and mystery fans will love this newest excursion with Scotland's most charming sleuth"-- Provided by publisher.

Additional Resources